Outfit of the Day – Menswear!

Jeans are hot! Not only are they perfect for an evening out but also for work.  For men, jeans are perfect when topped with a crisp shirt and blazer.  And for those cooler months add a button sweater vest for a well coordinated, professional look.

About vseitz

Marketing Professor at California State University, San Bernardino and author of "I Don't Wear A Suit."

2 responses to “Outfit of the Day – Menswear!”

  1. Katy Slater says :

    I recently attended a professional networking meeting with Jeans, a nice crisp white shirt and a beautiful angora sweater. It was a long day for me, starting at 6am and the travel was over 100 miles, with several meetings in between.

    After the meeting I was chastised by a peer for wearing jeans to this evening meeting. It amazed me, so much that I had no reply. I didn’t know what to say.

    I agree that this look is hot, maybe I should have worn a jacket?

    • vseitz says :

      Perhaps a jacket would have pulled the look together or a scarf with the shirt and sweater. If the jeans were extremely casual that might have been the reason behind your colleague’s remark but then again some people are not used to seeing a more relaxed dress code at work. Given this sentiment among some regarding jeans I am a big proponent of dark wash classic denim trousers for work as opposed to the other varieties such as those with bling and holes. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

